

Gawler Eagles FC 2021 Season - Annual General Meeting (AGM) Minutes 20 November 2022 7.00 pm at Karbeethan Reserve Clubrooms

- 1. MEETING COMMENCED AT: 7.10 pm
- 2. <u>ATTENDANCE</u>: Vic Chomik, Basil Mondello, Frank Ielasi, Simon Agius, Peter Broelman (minutes), Lou Sapio, Sam Scarfo, Darren Woods, Chris Hodgson.
- 3. APOLOGIES: Natalie Williams and Craig Cox.
- 4. CONFIRMATION THAT A QUORUM IS ACHIEVED: Yes
- 5. CHAIRPERSON TO DECLARE MEETING OPEN AND WELCOME THOSE IN ATTENDANCE: Peter Broelman chaired the meeting.
- 6. CONFIRMATION OF THE PREVIOUS MINUTES OF THE GAWLER EAGLES FC AGM

Any matters arising from the minutes: Nil

Recommendation

That the minutes of the meeting of the Gawler Eagles FC AGM held on 5 February 2021 be confirmed as a true and correct record of that meeting.

Moved: Simon Agius Seconded: Sam Scarfo

- 7. Presidents Report: See attached
- 8. Report from the Treasurer:

Including presenting the Audited Statement for adoption of the 2022 season;

Moved: Simon Agius Seconded: Chris Hodgson

9. Election of Officers for season 2023. Nominations include:

President: Mr Joe Ridenti

Vice President: Nil

Treasurer: Ms Tina Ridenti

Secretary: Mr Peter Broelman

Assistant Secretary: Nil

The Elected Executive Committee:

<u>President:</u> Mr Joe Ridenti – Elected Unopposed for a 2 year term, ending December

2024.

Treasurer: Ms Tina Ridenti – Elected Unopposed for a 2 year term, ending 2024.

Secretary: Mr Peter Broelman – Elected Unopposed for a 2 year term, ending 2024.

Vice President: Nil nominations – no person elected – position vacant

Assistant Secretary: Nil nominations – no person elected – position vacant

Moved: Vic Chomik Seconded: Sam Scsrfo

General Committee Members nominations include:

1. Mr Chris Hodgson

- 2. Mr Lou Sapio
- 3. Mr Sam Scarfo
- 4. Mr Simon Agius
- 5. Mr Darren Woods

All positions for the General and Casual positions on the committee will be elected by the Executive Committee at its next General Meeting in January 2022.

11. Other Business:

a. Appointment of Auditor for the next financial year/term.

Symes Accounting

Moved: Simon Agius Seconded: Vic Chomik

12. Meeting adjourned: 7:30 pm